ADMINISTRATIVE DESIGNATIONS OF FACULTY AND STAFF
A.Y. 2020-2021
Effective October 28, 2019

Name Designation Contact
Joy C. Capistrano, Ph.D. College President joycapistrano@asscat.edu.ph
Belen S. Dela Peña, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs belendelapena@asscat.edu.ph
Glene A. Nalla Vice President for Administration, Finance and Planning gnalla@asscat.edu.ph
Alvin O. Cayogyog Vice President for Research, Development, and
Extension Affairs
acayogyog@asscat.edu.ph
Fernando L. Marzo, Jr., Ph.D. Dean, College of Agriculture (CA) fmarzojr@asscat.edu.ph
Rodulfo A. Macalam, D.Eng’g. Dean, College of Engineering and Information Sciences
(CEIS)
rmacalam@asscat.edu.ph
Angelita H. Balantac, Ph.D. Dean, College of Teacher Education (CTE) abalantac@asscat.edu.ph
Shiryl T. Ytoc, Ph.D. Dean, College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) sytoc@asscat.edu.ph
Rodrigo L. Bongolan, Jr., Ph.D. Dean, Graduate Studies (GS) rodrigolbongolan@asscat.edu.ph
Mary Grace O. Reyes, Ph.D Administrator, Trento External Studies Center mgreyes@asscat.edu.ph
Marcellin Jay C. Panes Director, ICT Center mjpanes@asscat.edu.ph
Jessica B. Barcenilla, Ph.D. Director, Students Affairs and Services jbarcenilla@asscat.edu.ph
Berlito A. Oliver, Jr. Director, Resouece Generation and Management boliverjr@asscat.edu.ph
Michael M. Sabugaa Director, Research and Development Services Manager, ITSO and Technology Development, Transfer and LicensingOffice msabugaa@asscat.edu.ph
Teresita O. Alagenio II Director, Extesion Services talagenio@asscat.edu.ph
Carmelo S. Llanto, Ph.D. Director, Knowledge Management Center, Agro-Industrial Research Center cllanto@asscat.edu.ph
Shiela G. Reyes, Ph.D. Director, Quality Assurance Management sreyes@asscat.edu.ph
Vivian C. Peligro, Ph.D. Director, International and External Affairs vpeligro@asscat.edu.p
Charlie A. Dayon, Ph.D. Director, Instructional Materials Development Center cdayon@asscat.edu.ph
Ram B. Caldeo Director, Infrastructure and other Physical Facilities rcaldeo@asscat.edu.ph
Romie E. Malmis Director, General Services rmalmis@asscat.edu.ph
Mark Vincent T. Cortez Head, Publication and Communication mvcortez@asscat.edu.ph
Rene Y. Mahinay Assistant Administrator, Trento ESC rmahinay@asscat.edu.ph
Leolyn Mae P. Jusay Head, Procurement Office In-charge, GAD Center jusayleolynmaep@gmail.com
Janice C. Puspos Chief, Presidential Management Staff jpuspos@asscat.edu.ph
Elizer C. Barrios Presidential Assistant for Executive and Auxiliary Operations Chief, Project and Performance Monitoring and Evaluation ebarrios@asscat.edu.ph
Estrella S. Dinopol, Ph.D. Coordinator, Alumni Relations edinopol@asscat.edu.ph
Alden B. Catubig Head, Health and Wellness acatubig@asscat.edu.ph
Alberto L. Dela Peña Head, Motorpool Services adelapena@asscat.edu.ph
Edgar B. Requiza Head, Security Services edgarbrequiza@asscat.edu.ph
Francis Tom A. Paredes Head, Central Records Chief, Public Information and Community Relations Office ftparedes@asscat.edu.ph
Cherry J. Amador Chief, Program and Institutional Assessment, Certification and Accreditation  
Cherry A. Amante Quality Management Representative, ISO camador@asscat.edu.ph
Rosalie C. Gemina Technical Staff, Planning Office rgemina@asscat.edu.ph
CEIS PROGRAM
Jane M. Tecson Chairperson, BS Agricultural and Biosystem Engineering jtecson@asscat.edu.ph
Manuel T. Tabada, Jr. Chairperson, BS Electronic Engineering mtabadajr@asscat.edu.ph
Jessie Y. Labaso Chairperson, BS Civil Engineering jlabaso@asscat.edu.ph
Bernie S. Balighot Chairperson, BS Information Technology bbalighot@asscat.edu.ph
Teogenes L. Barcenilla II Chairperson, BS Information System tbarcenilla@asscat.edu.ph
Edlor E. Turtoga Chairperson, BS Industrial Technology eturtoga@asscat.edu.ph
CTE PROGRAM
Matthew E. Cañeda Chairperson, BSE Mathematics mcaneda@asscat.edu.ph
Roan O. Raz Chairperson, Technology and Livelihood Education/ BTLEd rraz@asscat.edu.ph
Shiela V. Paredes Chairperson, BSE English sparedes@asscat.edu.ph
Ferdinand E. Dumalagan Chairperson, BSE Science fdumalagan@asscat.edu.ph
Emelyn F. Sagrado Chairperson, Elementary Education esagrado@asscat.edu.ph
CA PROGRAM
Jerem I. Syting Chairperson, BS Agriculture jsyting@asscat.edu.ph
Beverly T. Omambing Chairperson, BAT bomambing@asscat.edu.ph
Shahanneh J. De Asis Chairperson, BS Agribusiness sdeasis@asscat.edu.ph
Rodel L. Oclaret, Ph.D. Chairperson, BS Entrepreneurship roclaret@asscat.edu.ph
Oscar M. Mojica Chairperson, BS Agroforestry ka130scarmmojicayahoo.com.ph
CAS PROGRAM
Quim B. Miolata Chairperson, AB English Language qmiolata@asscat.edu.ph
Rodel O. Azura Chairperson, BS Applied Mathematics razura@asscat.edu.ph
Juzavil V. Juario Chairperson, BS Biology jjuario@asscat.edu.ph
Eliza L. Miguel Chairperson, BS Environmental Science emiguel@asscat.edu.ph
Joey M. Requiso Coordinator, General Education jrequiso@asscat.edu.ph
TRENTO CAMPUS PROGRAM
Egan C. Trabado Chairperson, Elementary Education etrabado@asscat.edu.ph
Elsie R. Tusoy Chairperson, Secondary Education etusoy@asscat.edu.ph
Jessica D. Balatero Chairperson, BS Applied Math jbalatero@asscat.edu.ph
Joy S. Ambia Chairperson, AB English Language jambia@asscat.edu.ph
Eugene B. De la Torre Coordinator, General Education edelatorre@asscat.edu.ph
RESEARCH SERVICES
Boylen B. Cabag Coordinator, CTE Research bcabag@asscat.edu.ph
Hazel May I. Ignacio Coordinator, CA Research hmignacio@asscat.edu.ph
Jocelyn O. Balolot Coordinator, CEIS Research jbalolot@asscat.edu.ph
Rachel M. Patangan Coordinator, CAS Research rpatangan@asscat.edu.ph
Jacky Lyn I. Maestrado Coordinator, Trento Campus jmaestrado@asscat.edu.ph
EXTENSION SERVICES
Melchora E. Marzo Coordinator, CTE Extension mmarzo@asscat.edu.ph
Raymod F. Gabica Coordinator, CA Extension rgabica@asscat.edu.ph
Julie O. Lucnod Coordinator, CEIS Extension jlucnod@asscat.edu.ph
John Paul A. Camino Coordinator, CAS Extension jpcamino@asscat.edu.ph
Donald Cyndell L. Miguel Coordinator, Trento Campus dcmiguel@asscat.edu.ph
STUDENT AFFAIRS AND SERVICES
Angelita H. Balantac, Ph.D. Coordinator, Student Internship Program abalantac@asscat.edu.ph
Shiela V. Paredes Coordinator, Student Development and Welfare Services sparedes@asscat.edu.ph
Robelyn G. Soriano Coordinator, Student Scholarship rsoriano@asscat.edu.ph
Ferdinand A. Dumalagan Coordinator, Socio-cultural and Arts fdumalagan@asscat.edu.ph
Fidel L. Barrios Coordinator, ROTC and NSTP fbarrios@asscat.edu.ph
Federico F. Lasta, Jr. Coordinator, Spiritual Development flastajr@asscat.edu.ph
Ligaya B. Clemente Adviser, SSG and Recognized Organization lclemente@asscat.edu.ph
Larlynne P. Samoranos Adviser Student Publication lsamoranos@asscat.edu.ph
LABORATORIES
Rachel M. Patangan, Ph.D. Custodian, Physics Laboratory rpatangan@asscat.edu.ph
Ronald R. Baldo Custodian, Biology Laboratory rbaldo@asscat.edu.ph
Beberly Q. Velos Custodian, Chemistry Laboratory bvelos@asscat.edu.ph
Larlynne P. Samoranos Custodian, Speech Laboratory lsamoranos@asscat.edu.ph
Edlor E. Turtoga Custodian, Farm Mechanics Laboratory eturtoga@asscat.edu.ph
Cherrie S. Dela Peña Custodian, TLE Laboratory csdelapena@asscat.edu.ph
Jeremie S. Castro Custodian, Crop and Soils Laboratory jcastro@asscat.edu.ph
Reden John Carriedo Custodian, ECE Laboratory rjcarriedo@asscat.edu.ph
Donessa Joy T. Peñaloga Custodian, Food Processing Center djpenaloga@asscat.edu.ph
RESOURCE GENERATION AND MANAGEMENT
Romie E. Malmis Oil Palm Production rmalmis@asscat.edu.ph
Antonio B. Buhawe Jr. Rice Production abuhawejr@asscat.edu.ph

Angelito T. Tamonlang

Fidel L. Barrios

Corn Production and Hillyland Farming System Small and Large Ruminants (goat/sheep/cattle)

atamonlang@asscat.edu.ph

fbarrios@asscat.edu.ph

Joemeljun Q. Jaravata Swine Production jjaravata@asscat.edu.ph
Rufo D. Peñaloga, Jr.

Swine Production (Overseer)

Poultry Production

rpenaloga@asscat.edu.ph
Riel O. Villegas Aquaculture/Tilapia Hatchery rvillegas@asscat.edu.ph
Jun Rey Orcullo Horticulture Nursery Vermicast (Overseer) junreemorcullo@asscat.edu.ph
Juniver W. Magcanam Plant Tissue Culture jmagcanam@asscat.edu.ph
Marlito S. Tabuco Mushroom and Vegetable mtabuco@asscat.edu.ph
Russel Dave V. Ordono Water Refilling Services rdordono@asscat.edu.ph
Jeremie A. Castro Vermicast Production jcastro@asscat.edu.ph
Nathaniel I. Ardina Incharge, Animal Projects/Veterinarian nardina@asscat.edu.ph
Jashny Deo E. Mojica Agroforestry Farming jdmojica@asscat.edu.ph
Roan O. Raz Guest House rraz@asscat.edu.ph
Larlynne P. Samoranos Girl’s Dormitory lsamoranos@asscat.edu.ph
Stephen John DLC. Gonzales Post-Harvest Facilities sjgonzales@asscat.edu.ph
Fredireck Mark L. Marzo Irrigation and Drainage Development and Maintenance fmmarzo@asscat.edu.ph